Teenage Dream

I photographed my 14 year old cousin Kylie on Easter this past weekend. She just made the high school cheer squad and wanted pictures that resembled a change from “middle school days” to the near future “high school days”. This session really was meant to show that she is no longer my baby cousin anymore, but now a blossoming woman! With every session I do, I will post a “Something I Tried” and a “Something I Learned” at the bottom! This will keep you up to date on my progress of becoming a better photographer. ENJOY! As always, comments, suggestions, or  anything is encouraged 🙂 ❤

Kylie Squat 3

Kylie1

Kylie2

Kylie3

Kylie4

Kylie5

Kylie6

Kylie7

Kylie8

Kylie9

Kylie Street

Kylie Street2

Kylie Flowers

Kylie Flowers2

Kylie Flowers4

Kylie Flowers3

Kylie Flowers6

Kylie Wall

Kylie Wall2

Kylie Jump

This was a fun picture that I wanted to try! Need to practice more on it!

Kylie Stump

Something I Learned: It is hard to work with people you are related to. I said this about my brother, but when you work with blood, they are much more likely to critique you as you go and are much sassier than normal. Nevertheless, I loved shooting her! I hope to again this summer!

Something I Tried: I downloaded a knock off brand of Photoshop called Pixelmator. It helps bring out wonderful colors and didn’t cost me $700!

One thought on “Teenage Dream

Leave a Reply

